Qmobile Noir A900 Video Review : Unboxing and Benchmarks

We finally have the video review of Qmobile Noir A900. Let me start by saying that I am very impressed by the phone and its build quality. Specially its 4.7 inch retina LCD display .. Although I would have preferred retina AMOLED but this its still a very good screen in this price range .. i.e. Rs, 22,500. The phone has very good looks and is amazingly slim, Its no doubt the slimmest phone from Qmobile I have seen so far.

Qmobile Noir A900 comes with a 1.2 ghz Quad Core processor with 1 GB RAM. The internal Memory is still 4 GB and we would have loved if qmobile also increased that. I hope they consider launching phones with more internal memory. Out of 4 GB only 1.7 GB is actually available. However the phone comes with a 8 GB card and you can use that to store apps and other media as well.
Noir A900 Score on Antutu was 13056 and it had a frame rate of 44 according to Nenamark2 benchmarks. Which are ok and similar to almost all the MT6589 processor phones out there.

Noir A900 also has a 3G support so you will be able to use it internationally as well. So below is the part 1 of the video review of qmobile Noir A900. In next part we will review the gaming.

Qmobile Noir A900 Video Review : Unboxing and Benchmarks from PhoneGuru Reviews on Vimeo.

Below are some pictures of Qmobile Noir A900.

Qmobile Noir A900

Qmobile Noir A900

Qmobile Noir A900

Qmobile Noir A900

Qmobile Noir A900

Qmobile Noir A900

Qmobile Noir A900

Qmobile Noir A900

Qmobile Noir A900

Qmobile Noir A900

Qmobile Noir A900

Qmobile Noir A900

Qmobile Noir A900

Qmobile Noir A900

474 thoughts on “Qmobile Noir A900 Video Review : Unboxing and Benchmarks

      • hello usman ,i wanna ask you k jo vice city aap a900 men play ki hai wo install kahan se aur kesay karni hai ,kindly aap help kr do…

      • this application not install in phone ? q mobiile A900 ..yeh msg kyun aa raha hai baar baar .. mai ne sirf usb cable pc se laga ker kuch images mobile mai daali thi .. yeh saari apps pehle sahee chalti thi .. plz fix this problem ..plz
        meeruuu@live.com

      • Usman bhai .. mere Q mobile A-900 mai yeh message show ho raha hai ..unfortunatly your launcher has stopped … yeh baar baar blink kerta hai Main home page per aur is k baad mobile aage hi nahi jaata … reboot ker liya ..shut down ker liya .. plz fix this problem ..plz
        meeruuu@live.com

      • Bhai let me know how to download videos and pictures in A900 Q mobile?

        • If the video and picture is downloadable just touch the object you wish to download for a couple of seconds and it will give you several options one of them will be to save or download.

      • A.A usman bhai..
        Main nay Qmobile A900 may LGG3 ka rom ker lia hai. ab mai rom change kerna chahta hun. But device unrooted aaa rahi hai. Softwares use kiye hain kingoroot, purpledrake etc but device root nahi ho rahi.
        Please help me.. INCPAK per lg ka rom available hai jo mai ny apni device may install kia hai.. So please help me Iwant to change the custom rom..

    • icon duplicate krta ha yeh issue ha baki set fit ha aur ek aur masla ha ky jub msg wagera aiyy to screen glow nai krti just sms tone bajti ha u have to unlock it to see wether koi msg ayya huea ha ky nai which irritates . kya yeh masla hall ho sakta ha?

    • Icons being duplicate,
      Main camera not working even icon. Also hidden
      What is this problem and. Solution

      • Hmm, if you install a different launcher like Nova launcher it might solve your problem, as this is a known glitch with the A900.

      • @samad: I am facing same problem. Main camera is not working. Did ur problem solved now???

  1. usman Bro is it avilable N wHite color and plz tel me some thing about high games is works and its not laging or some thing like huwaei 510..cuz my set g510 has lot of laging prob and i dont no y so wana by this set plz

      • Hey i just got A-900 2 days before bt sibce from the frst day its launcher is creating problems while working on apps suddenly the whole screen blacks out n it says “Your menu launcher has stopped working” then i hv to factory reset it..its happening in every 2 hrz… Cn u guide me wats wrong wd it????

          • but nova launcher is already installed. u mean to say that i shud re-install it from the Google+ app?

          • By the way can u tell me wat is Nova Launcher.. i have no idea about it.. Is it the app through which Menu screen is being shown?

          • i think it’s screen is very delicate instead of having cover my screen broke with in 15 days or there is some problem with the screen any body having any idea

  2. and plz im allso want 2 Know about this prob .my set huawei ascend g 510 every time am using any app and when i want to back at home screen is like a daid 4 few sec i dont no y .is it cuz of ram cuz ram is maintiond as 512 but its not actully its just 399 so plz give me some tips about it bro thnx and eid mobarak n Advance

    • Huawei G510 lags because of huawei’s own interface .. which makes it a bit slower. A900 is not lagging at all. Kher mubarak :-)

      • salam usman bhai ..plz help me my phone screen start blinking while watching movies or videos like after every 10 to15 secs.. i m worried.. i tried to reset it many times but the issue is same … no plz help me to fix this issue .. i m thankfull to u

  3. Can you please tell me how to download games using Utorrent. I have already downloaded a torrent but it does not appear on the menu and it keeps on seeding

  4. Sir Can You Please Tell Me What Is Better HTC ONE S Or Noir A900 Please Answer Sir!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    • Its a tough decision .. in my opinion .. HTC One S would be better because its using snapdragon processor and has a AMOLED screen. Otherwise a900 has a better screen resolution . But then HTC One S also more expensive.

      • Usman Bhai, u know very well its not a tough question at all. Kaha Chinese phones kaha aik brand jis k reputation stake p ho. Qmobile kahe na kahe ja k apni chineese cheapness show kr h dt h

  5. yr usman bhai aap ne bola is ki 4.5′ screen ha iski 4.7′ screen ha.. am i right??

      • SiR…….
        I’m in great confusion between G9 & A900….
        Please recommend me the better one…
        I want a phone for heavy gaming and i also like big screens… buT it should also be good looking……
        Which is the faster one???
        ANXIOUSLY WAITING FOR YOUR REPLY….!!
        PLEASE REPLY SOON!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

        • Both have the same hardware ( processor , RAM , memory ), so gaming wise both will give you same performance. G9 has a bigger screen .. If you like bigger screens then go for that .. but A900 has a better quality 4.7 inch screen. Both are good looking .. but in my opinion a900 is slightly smarter then G9.

          • Still not clear which one to buy…
            You have uaed both so plz recommend me the better one ”!!!!

          • Hmmmm…
            So A900 is better but that battery seems to be a great issue…

          • And what about that OTA technology in A900 are they really going to update the android OS???

          • A900 doesnt have OTA update option. Even if it did , I havent heard Qmobile sending OTA update to any of the previous phones

          • Bhai plz do a comparison between G9 and A900….
            It would be quite interesting and helpful…….

  6. thanks for the review, finally :p ..i noticed some lag when u unlocked the phone, there was some delay in displaying the screen contents, any specific reason for dat???
    did u get a screen protector with it in the box or already pasted??

  7. thanks a lot usman for your this act….I am already impressed by this phone….but now impressed even more….this is amazing…and waiting for other parts of the review….great work done…keep it up…

  8. A900 is a good phone but one thing disappointed that its battery 1800mah is not enough and retina display consumes more battery than amoled.

    • Although it has 1800mah battery but still its good enough. Its battery timing is Talk Time : 6hrs and Stand by: 400hrs. Lasts 2 days easily on normal usage.

  9. Dear Malik
    You are doing great work for local Pakistani market. Really nice reviews. Can you please review Camera quality of A900 for both imaging and video? Can A900 camera capture videos in full 1080 HD? Waiting for your response and camera review.

  10. Malik sb

    One last thing. Can you please guide which sets of Qmobile are capable of making full HD 1080 videos?

  11. Hi Usman, I am facing a problem in my A900. I restarted my phone and it duplicated icons in main menu of the installed apps. The apps that were downloaded from the play store were only duplicated not the orignal ones. Then I restared the phone again now i have 3 icons of the same app in main menu. Do you have any solution?

      • Skype, Viber, Temple Run, Subway surfers MX player. They all got duplicated, are these the pirated apps?

        • No these are not pirated .. I am not sure why they are getting duplicated for you ? I restarted my device several times , did not get this problem

          • Usman, i face the same icon duplicate problem in A900. I observe this start happen when i shift applications from Internal memory to SD card. Qmobile should come up with solution. Second issue i am using Exchange for emails. Some emails unable to open it shows “Down Remianing” but never download. I install some exchange softwares from play store these able to open my emails whereas Qmobile software not able to open some emails.

        • hey savo did u solved dis problem… is it working fine now or do u still have the icons duplicating problem…

          • i am getting same problem, duplicate icons in menu, any solution???

          • The problem isn’t solved I don’t restart my phone now. I think I’ll have to get my mobile to Qmobile office. But I got over with duplicated icons by removing all apps that got duplicated the then reinstalling them.

          • My problem is fixed now. I took my phone to Qmobile’s office and they reinstalled the software. Now its fixed and icons don’t get duplicated.

          • That is not the issue with pirated app or the phone’s firmware, It is the fault of Launcher used by Q-mobile in this phone, i do have same problem of Icon replication , I installed go launcher and there were no any Replicated Icons ..

    • Yes i am also facing same problem…i have a900 too…i think i have every icon duplicated. Even google earth :( please is there any solution ???

    • Please go to settings and reset your phone to factory settings . before this please make a backup for your important data . problem of icons replication should not occur then

  12. Gfive G9
    Nena2 Benchmarks: 46.1
    Antutu : 13182
    DPI: 320 It Means it’s also a retina display?

  13. I want to buy a new cellphone but can’t decide which one to buy. I narrowed down the list to Qmobile A900, Samsung Galaxy Core (Out of budget) and Nokia Lumia 520. When I read the Qmobile’s specs, I was worried if the battery would last for even a day. My basic usage is twitter, whatsapp and bit of gaming. Sometimes movies too. Isn’t 1800 mAh too less for a 720P display? Can you please tell us about your experience with the phone? What about Nokia Lumia 520? Windows 8 is quite different but I don’t mind a bit of change. What about Jiayu G3? Are these Chinese phones any good?
    Your suggestion would be highly appreciated. :)

  14. Bhai I just need two explanations so thaT I can buy this set happily anD confidently……

    1) Is this 1800 mAh battery really sufficient?

    2) AnD this lagging seems to be a majoR issue…. It feels like this set lags quite frequently even in the normal usage…. Or is it just my thought????

    Plz reply soon….. :-)

    • A900 is more sleek and smarter then A700 .. has a better screen as well .. A700 has a bigger screen .. Performance wise they should be same

  15. Eid Mubarak to all…yeh set boht cohkus hi..alhamdulillah eidi boht ekthi hui hi:P mai yeh set aik do din mai dbba pack lyny jaa rha hn

  16. Dear USMAN first of all accept eid greetings from my side. I bought an A900 on chand raat and after installing AnTuTu my benchmark score came between 11300-11600. In your analysis your scores are 13000 can you tell me why are these figures so different and what can I do to improve the performance of my set. Thanks.

    • Dont worry about the benchmarks too much .. they vary depending on applications running in the background. if you are getting low score that does not mean that your phone performance is low.

      • Thanks a lot. Extremely encouraging reply. Now can you please help me in making another decision. My cousin wants a qmobile quad core too but with a bigger screen. I told him he should buy A700 is it a correct advise or should he also gor for A900.

  17. a900 vs umi x2 ………… Dear usman you used both of the phones. how much differnce you see in display quality. display of umix2 1080p may be alot better than noir a900 720p display. i know that the umix2 has brilliant specs . if i buy noir a900 instead of umix2 . is it big deal for me ????????/

    • UMI X2 does have a better display then A900 .. there is no doubt about that, but A900 display is good enough as well. So it depends on your budget if you can spend more then go for UMI X2. otherwise A900 is a good phone too

  18. Usman Bhai, AsSalam o Alaikum,
    I have red all your observations above and found very helpful to get an idea about A900. I am just waiting for the Camera Result for both (Rear & Front) either in Normal & HD form. I think its battery is not good enough. And little confuse about the Sensor’s as mentioned: Accelerometer, Proximity, Light sensor, Magnetic field sensor, Gyroscope sensor, Gravity sensor… Are all sensor’s available in this phone? Also want to know that what is LTE & NFC… Kindly help in this regards!

  19. i am really confused between Noir A900 Noir A950… i kind of liked the review just wondering should i go buy dis one or wait for the review of noir a950…
    Would like any suggestions…

    • I am using a900 and it’s just superb…
      And those who are saying 1800 mah battery is weak, it’s very good . It lasts a full day with ease on regular usage I mean texting calls games Web browsing etc…

      • Faisal bhai kia sony aor samsung ki tarah A900 ka software b update hota h…mere pas pehly sony hota ta mai khud pc per software update krta ta ..kia A900 b sony jaisa update hota h ya A900 mai update nai h

      • okay thanks :-) so den i am going for noir a900…..
        and hopefully its gonna be great!!!

  20. Usman bhai i have a request plz upload this video in ur youtube channel. Thanx in advance

  21. plzzz bahi jaan a900 ki skype video call ki video upload kren thank you v.v.v.v.v.v much…

  22. well would you please tell me which is better A900 or A20 i heard A20 is better then that what do you think about

  23. Is m kia multitasking hoti hai aur kuch websites pe is ki screen 5 inches likhi hui hai sahi wali kitni hai

  24. Assalamo alaikum,

    Please clear difference between retina display of A900 and the one which is in a600
    Which one is good

  25. i got my noir a 900 and its really nice em loving it just confused and wondering what to download in it… anyways got a little problem… :-D
    on my phone when sliding the screens i mean the home or in the menu they don’t stop after the last one and the first one comes again… :,-(
    its not like its on your phone that the screens stops shifting when u reach the last one and slide dem backwords..
    plz do guide me… wil be really thankful :-)

  26. AOA i have device a itss really cool ..i chose it over s3 ..white colour looks best..it is short in markets right now i was lucky to get one from hafeez center ..usman bhae just wana when i am downloading reaal racing 3 additional files sound tracks of game are saved in my library what tot plz plz guide anyone can help

    • Saad its normal. real racing is a big game ,, it downloads the additional files (around 500 mb ) once you install the app. So just let it download

  27. .usman bhae just wana know when i am downloading real racing 3 additional files sound tracks of game are saved in my library what to do plz plz guide anyone can help

    • saad hows ur home screens or the menu ones do dey stop after the last one or start again from the 1st one… jst continues sliding..???

  28. usamn bahi if a i have 20000 than which set i will go to buy tell me in your point of view noir a900 ya us acha bhi is range m mile jaey ga

  29. slam usman bhai aap ne gta vice city a900 mein chala k dikhayi hai.to ye kahan se download ki hai mujay bi link share kar dein.google playstore pe to is set kliye not compatible ajata hai.aur agr ho bi to free nahi hai.mujay iska link send kardein.pleaseu

  30. Aoa Usman bro,

    Is A900 MT6589M or MT6589 as the later is a little bit more powerful… (en.wikipedia.org/wiki/MediaTek)

    Thnx.

  31. Salam usman bhai,plz ap mjhe bta sakte hai k games k liye sub se acha website konse hoga or ye nova 3 jo k gaming review mai dikhaya gaya hai ye kaha se download kiya hai, plz s k bare mai zara malumat dai de.

  32. BHAI..having 2 big poblems :-

    1). . I bought this mobile 6 days ago, i was very satisfied by its performance but when i started using wifi internet through its pre installed browser and also google chrome: it freezed when i opened more than one tab or heavy pages.. It never lagged but it freezed no buttons working nothing only way to start phone was to take the battery out so it will turn off and i need to start it again.

    2).. Second problem jab mein isse 1 ghante tak use na karoon to mobie ko jab thori der mein uthao to band hota hai aur power button se on nahi hota balke battery nikaal ke lagao phir se!!!

    maine ab mobile q mobile ke customer care centre mein diya hai.. Kya maine sahi kiya!!???? Reply please?????

    • Try to update the chrome app from playstore. That might solve the issue. If its turning off by itself then get it checked from qmobile

      • maine mobile dediya customer care ko.. turn off ka problem to sahi hojayega i hope.. lekin freeze hona heavy pages kholne par!!! iss mobile se pehle xperia u dual core the mere paas un mein nahi hoa ye problem …. lekin pichle mobile lag karta tha yeh lag nahi karta bilkul perfect lagta hai magar 10 to 15 min browsing ke baad freeze hojata hai

    • sir iam also getting this problem please also tell me what to do??????????

  33. Usman bhai kiya apo bata sakty han k noir a600 ki price kam ho gye ha to kiya a900 ki price bhi kam hoy gi,,,,waiting for ur rply

  34. Usman bhai kiya apo bata sakty han k noir a600 ki price 19500 ho gye ha to kiya a900 ki price bhi kam hoy gi,,,,waiting for ur rply

  35. Please tell me whether this pohone can be charged via USB.

    What would be goodd choice Galaxy core or A900

  36. dear sir usman malik
    kiya aap muje batha sakte ho k Qmobile u.a.e or other arab mamalik mein avalible hai ? ya seref pakistan mein kareedna hoga? Pls pls reply

    • Aap ko wahan micromax mil jaye ga india ka.. Q mobile aur micromax same hai.. a900 bhi kisi aur naam se hai micromax ka

  37. Bro i have an issue in this ph.. It shows multiple icons of a single app in menu…. Like every installed app has 2,3,4 icons in menu… I rebooted it…. Kindly help…

    Waiting

    A900

    • Bhai ap k mobile mein wohi apps 2 ‘2 icon show karahe hoon gay jo sdcard mein move howe hongy check karo or xe normal hai her qmobile mein hota hain

  38. China phone are not available in dubai .yahin se laina ho ga..wahan sirf samsung or brands phone h i was back from 2 days before.

  39. best fone is this price range…… i bought a day ago by reading diffrent reviews and i am much much happie with this device….NO LAGS….FLUID TRANSITION BETWEEN SCREEN…..GOOD GAMING DEVICE….OSUM SPEKERS AND SOUND QUALITY….NICE BUILD QUALITY but not very good……i will assure u ppl that this device can compete todays new models by sony htc adn nokia…..

  40. AA Usman sb,

    Will you please suggest the best choice between A600 and A900?
    I am not a gamming person, just use the browser and do video chat.
    Thanks

  41. Aoa Mr. Usman i have just bought qmobile a900 a week ago, after so much racky and reading reviews it was working fine but suddenly started hanging and then playing dead i am very much disappointed tell me is there a glitch in this model or any other suggetion i will be gratefull.

  42. Sir what is difference in Korean version of galaxy s4….????
    It’s price is about 23k and looks and feels exactly same as s4..
    What is the main discrepancy in it???.?

    • Its dual core .. MT6589 processor .. low res camera and low memory as well. Its basically a copy .. not an actual phone from samsung

  43. aoa, bro me confused b/w a900 and a600, mere bachay kafi games wagara kheltay hen, me v concerned about battery back up..plzz guide me… i have a range of 19000 pkr. plz

  44. Usman bhai plz tell me if qmobile noir a900 is better or sony xperia t is better I know there is a difference between their prices but both are in my budget

    • sony experia t looks good according to specs .. Although it has Dual core processor .. but its snapdragon and they are faster then mediatek processor. but Experia t is an old model comes with ICS .. I am not sure if it was upgraded to jellybean.. I am sure the overall quality of experia t will be better then A900. though I havent used that phone myself

  45. Hey Usman bro can you tell me how much screen on time you get cuz thats my main concern…

  46. Hi usman bhai …. me A900 buy kerna chahta hun plz rell me is it better phone and its bettry timing ? tell me plz thanks

  47. Usman bro Voice v60 or Qmobile A900 me Gaming or Camera kiska better hai Voice v60 12 mega me Quality hai ??? gaming chal jayegine osme ??? plz reply

      • AOA its my first msg on this site i have read nearly all your reviews and saw all videos and i appreciate your work aloot .. i am also doing software engg
        V60 k bare men ap jante hain kuch plz guide kr den mujhe us men bht si probs hain aik tou magnetic sensor ka masla multi touch ka masla or internal memory 1 gb cumpus nai chalta plzzzzzzzz or mujhe btayen 20000 ki range men hd recording gaming or batry backup k heavy usage k sth 1 se 1.5 day nikale or 4.5 inch se ziada display size na ho or internal mameory apps k lye 2 gb ho kam az kam
        aese men ap mujhe konsa mobile suggest kren gae plzzzzzzzzzzzz do reply plz

        • Omer we havent used V60 ourselves. So I dont know about it. Have you purchased it ? and facing these problems ? In your range currently you can get A600. If you But battery backup depends on how much you use it. You can finish the battery in 4-5 hours too if you use it continuously

  48. plz tell me … youtube say videos kasay download kar saktay hai hum plz tellllll me urgent……..

  49. Qmobile Noir A900 ma Youtube Videos kasay Download ki jati hai .. plz koi tareeka share kaary..

    URGENT

  50. Hello,
    Can you Please Tell me that how can we download free games like GTA Vice city and NOVA for free??

    Regards

  51. i decided to go for a900, but one question rises in my mind, i love to hike and trek, and a900 has no barometric sensor, so is there any app present in playstore who uses another sensor to determine altitude???
    kindly answer my this final question, thanks

    • A Barometric sensor measures atmospheric pressure, you need a device with an altimeter.

      Yes there are apps which use GPS to tell your altitude, just go to google apps and type altimeter, you’ll have plenty of options to choose from.

  52. No another sensor measure altitude … Only Barometric is Dedicated sensor for this purpose….

  53. Sir Usman,
    please yeh bata day kay youtube ki videos kasay download kartay hai Noir A900 ma plz tell me

  54. Sir Usman…
    ma app say kafi bar poch chuka ho k youtube say videos kasay download ki jati hai Noir A900 ma . lakin ap nay abhi tak jawab nahe dia plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz reply plz

    Plz i request u plz tell me ……..

    • Play tube download kar lo play store sa wahan sa youtube ki videos download hoti han

  55. Assalamo alaikum,

    Can anyone help me as I bought A900 from Pakiistan and I am unable to use the audio profiles. there are 4 profiles namely RING,SILENT,VIBRATE & outdoor. UNFORTUNATELY I can only edit only RING profile and in the rest 3 profiles the options (eg ring volume, vibrate etc) are in hidden form so I cannot change them.
    otherwise the handset is very good but only this problem. if someone knows then please help me out.

    thanks and regards
    JUNAID

  56. Usman bhai U r doing a great job here..

    I’m really confused between buying Noir A900, A700 & A600 .. And I really wana go for white color as well as best features..So what would you suggest ??
    awaiting your prompt feed back…

  57. Which one is better Xperia sp or A900?
    Which one would you go for if you are given a choice between these 2 and also please compare them a little bit.

  58. aoa . .frndz mny aap sy yeh puchna tha k apps download krny k liye jxt phone memry ki zrurat hoti hai ya sd card me b apps install ho jaty hain plzz help me frndz . . . .ns usman bhai great work . .

  59. 1 month pehle liya tha yeh mobile maine. Itni problems hai iske.. warranty claim ke liye diya, theek hogaya aur kal phir se wahi problem aaya.. ab phirse warranty claim ke liye doonga kal.. sahi kara kar bech doonga.. Koi bataye kya yeh 20,000 tak chale jaye ga 11 months warranty bhi hai aur har cheez almost new?????????

    • Dear…. a900 ki problems to share karoo tak pata to lagy kya hoo raha hay thanks…

  60. Dear,

    I am trying to connect A900 with PC suite but everytime connection gets failed.

    A pop-up window opened that said phone driver not installed while 4 other options were installed perfectly.

    Can you please help me out that how can I connect my phone via PC suite with ease?

    Waiting anxiously for the prompt response as usual.

    Regards,

    Asad

    • Why are you using a PC suite? When you connect the A900 simply by a usb cable the android software automatically detects that you have connected the device to a pc and will give you the option to activate the usb connection so that you can transfer files. If you don’t allow it, it will simply charge your smartphone.

  61. Hi guys,Thanks for your honest reviews.I have purchases A900 & very happy with phone so far :-)

  62. AOA ,sir , mai ny a20 lia tha , us mai software problems aaien jaisy user profiles mai general setting k elawa koi se bhe setting nhe aati the or jb mai ringtone change krta tha to woh bhe kuch dair k baad wapis defult ho jati the.. and then i sold out that mobile ,
    And now i am near to buy a900 or a600 , and recently i used noir a900 , in this only general setting is available , i am confused please tell me the solution …

    • So in settings you dont see WiFi ? Bluetooth, Audio profiles , display, storage ? If not then you should get the software updated by qmobile support.

      • a900 mai audio profiles mai sirf general profile ke ringtones , sms tones change karskty hn hain , and others like outdoor , meeting ke hm ringtone change nhe karskty .. …. is this a software fault ??

  63. a900 mai audio profiles mai sirf general profile ke ringtones , sms tones change karskty hn hain , and others like outdoor , meeting ke hm ringtone change nhe karskty .. …. is this a software fault ??

  64. sir , a900 mai audio profiles mai sirf general profile ke ringtones , sms tones change karskty hn hain , and others like outdoor , meeting ke hm ringtone change nhe karskty .. …. is this a software fault ?? please reply ..

    • No Faisal thats normal behaviour. You cant change the silent , meeting and outdoor profiles . You can however create you own new profile and name it whatever you want.

      To change the SMS tones you have to change the notifications sound.

  65. Salam Bhi mjhe Batengy A900 or A600 me se kon sa ziada behtr ha sound me or gaming plz reply thanks.

  66. Salam bhai mjhe bata den A600 or A900 me se kon sa sound or gaming behtr ha. shukriya

  67. Assalamoalaikum..i bought A900 abt a month ago!! every feature of this mobile is good..but there is one major prob i.e whenevr i download an app from market n save it or transfer in my sd card, it makes a lot of duplicate icons in my app menu..and therez no way to del them except unistalling tht application from my fone!! when i go to software manager option, it show only one icon of tht app..but in my app menu it showz a lot of duplicates which go on increasing whenevr i restart my fone!! i also went to Qmobile office for this malfunctioning!! but nothng happened!! they exchanged my fone with a new one n still em having the same duplicate icons prob( which is really v irritating).. plz help me if u have any solution regarding my problem…

    • Wa Alaikum Salaam, well there are 2 possible reasons, the 1st if you are starting the app from the main menu by pressing the app menu icon, what happens is when you touch the icon and move it even slightly it creates a shortcut on the app menu, so you will have to have pretty steady fingers when touching any of the icons to launch the app.
      The other reason could that your a900 has the cold, or a virus for that matter, usually the qmobiles come along with a pre-installed anti-virus if not we suggest you get one from the play store and install it immediately.
      Also if the duplicate icons are being created on the app menu you don’t have to un-install the entire app, just touch and hold the duplicate icon and you will see an option to remove it on the top, just drag the icon to the remove part and it will be gone and your app will not get uninstalled.

  68. when i touch n hold the duplicate icon, i see two options on top i.e move to desktop which just creates a copy of tht icon n move it to desktop and the second option is uninstall which unfortunately makes me uninstall the entire app..tht delete icon option comes only on home screen! :/ well..today i’ll add an antivirus from play store n check if theres any change regarding my issue… thank you for help :) i’ll inform u if my problem resolved!

  69. i have installed an antivirus..it did not detect any malfunctioning!! em having that same duplicate icon problem!! :/ plzz tell me if anyone is having the same problem..n do tell me if therez any solution!!

    • Hiba …ap sab say pahlay mobile ko factory reset karo…..jab phone restart ho ga to avastvantivirus install karo aur phir nova launcher …..i hope phir koe masla nahi ayy ga…aur reset karty waqt card ko bhi formatt kaaryn……i have a900 too

  70. Hiba.. I have same problem on my a900. I am very upset having lot of icons. Please anyone help ??

  71. I have the same problem in my A900.but there is not any sort of help over the internet as well as in this forum.Any body do favour.

  72. same problem in my A900.but there is not any sort of help over the internet as well as in this forum.Any body do favour.

  73. aoa Bhai,
    mujy ja jana tha kay jasay A600 main OTG hai wasay hi A900 main b hai? plz reply i am waiting your response .

    I shall be Thank full to you.

  74. Dear Usman, Thank you for your reviews they are very useful. I bought a Qmobile A900 last Wednesday and I am very happy with it. However twice during this week the display of the phone turned off on its own while the phone kept working but nothing was being displayed. It was corrected after rebooting. Is this a serious problem? What should I do?

  75. Dear usman,
    I have A700 and one problem in that
    Hope u’l helpout with
    Whenever i downloaded movie or copy pasted through my pc via datacable, i always found no sound no audio in it.
    Guide me to get rid off this

  76. Which Phone is winner ?
    A:- Sony Xperia L Rs 26000/-
    B:- Qmobile A900 Rs 22500/-

    Waiting reply

  77. some of the issues raised by the viewers of your website and u did not replied to them… which is very critical to know about it…
    pls reply these quieries as well……

    Rumman Malik
    August 27, 2013 at 9:41 am
    Aoa Mr. Usman i have just bought qmobile a900 a week ago,

    after so much racky and reading reviews it was working fine

    but suddenly started hanging and then playing dead i am very

    much disappointed tell me is there a glitch in this model or

    any other suggetion i will be gratefull.

    M.Usman
    September 13, 2013 at 8:17 pm
    1 month pehle liya tha yeh mobile maine. Itni problems hai

    iske.. warranty claim ke liye diya, theek hogaya aur kal phir

    se wahi problem aaya.. ab phirse warranty claim ke liye doonga

    kal.. sahi kara kar bech doonga.. Koi bataye kya yeh 20,000

    tak chale jaye ga 11 months warranty bhi hai aur har cheez

    almost new?????????

    hiba
    September 19, 2013 at 5:14 pm
    i have installed an antivirus..it did not detect any

    malfunctioning!! em having that same duplicate icon problem!!

    :/ plzz tell me if anyone is having the same problem..n do

    tell me if therez any solution!!

    Qamar
    September 23, 2013 at 3:59 am
    Dear Usman, Thank you for your reviews they are very useful. I

    bought a Qmobile A900 last Wednesday and I am very happy with

    it. However twice during this week the display of the phone

    turned off on its own while the phone kept working but nothing

    was being displayed. It was corrected after rebooting. Is this

    a serious problem? What should I do?

  78. these are the problems raised by the users of A900 which you not replied hopefully you replied soon as i have to take decision to buy the a900 or not.

    1. Icon duplication.
    2. automaticly Turned Off
    3. Started Hanging after some time.

    waiitng for your reply…

    • Abdul Wahab,
      We usually make the review and then sell the phones . So During the time we used A900 , We didnt get any of these problems. So I am sorry but I cant help you in this regard. Have you tried asking the qmobile support ?

      • I trust on You Usman bhai rather then trusting on Qmobile support… as you are the neutral person reviewing the phone without any self interest… and thanx for reply..

        • ok hopefully u will answer this …
          when i checked for Internal available storage of Noir A900 , it is just 1.76GB …
          but as mentioned in the Specs A900 having 4gb internal storage…
          what was the reason behind this ?????
          No apps were installed only pre-installed app are installed…

          • Yes thats normal in all phones .. Some of the internal memory is taken by the Android OS files. In samsung s4 . the system takes 6 GB of internal storage :-)

  79. Aoa! hey usman bhai i bought a900 2 days before, everything is fine except charging issue it takes more than 10 hours to fill up battery.. will yu plzz guide me wts da prblm with this shit n wt should i do now
    waiting for your reply

    • Choice is yours, here are the pros of both THL W200…more value for money and much more powerful processor, the A900 has style and is sleek.

  80. Salam usman bhai, main ny Qmobile a20 kharida tha, but wo bht ziada masla kar raha tha, phr sale kar diya, ab main koi acha mobile kharidna chahta hu, 22,000 ke range tak, plz koi acha sa mobile bata dain kia a900 acha mobile ha? mjy kisi nay kaha k noir a900 aur noir a20 ka camera aik he ha yani 8m.p, bt a20 ka result a900 say ziada acha ha? plz help me

  81. hay bro just bought a new one A900 but i think notification red green light is not installed in this mobile phone kindly let me know its not present or its the problem with my mobile

  82. Hey Usman,
    Can you please confirm which sensors are present in Q A700. It says that it doesn’t have an accelerometer so how can it change screen orientation when phone turns sideways. Please confirm what sensors it has. Does it have accelerometer and light sensor too. Does it have auto brightness.
    Regards,
    Aisha

    • These are pretty standard features.. I am sure A700 has accelerometer and orientation sensors .. I am not sure about light sensors.

      • Thanks. I am going for A20. I have used it before and recently it was stolen. I had no problems with it. The screen was good and according to reviews the A20 camera is better in quality. I don’t care about panorama and other features. I just need simple shots and videos which the A20 is better at. Plus its 19000 which is much less then 22500. I will also get the flip case which brings the A900 to 22800 which is alot when you can get the same features in A20 for less with only difference being the screen which I think is not bad and 4.5 or 4.7 size is no big difference.

  83. Salam usman bhai main ny kal a900 kharida ha, bhai ye icons double kar deta ha ye kia issue ha? Aur kia is Kay solution Kay liye app kisi software ka bat a sakty chain? Plz

    • OTA means that the company would send you the latest updated OS as it upgrades. Qmobile has never done OTA update. A900 doesnt have that.

      • Salam usman bahe kia aap mujy bata sktay hy ke me 25000 tk ke range me konsa set loo jo hardcore gaming play krta ho or graphics be acha ho or jis ka camera be acha ho wihout laging wala set ho plz reply..

        • THL W200 and Jiayu J4 Slim is a good option .. Qmobile mein thora sa aur spend karein tu Quatro Z3 mil sakta hei .. Lekin uss mein memory limitation hei.

          • Thnx but is me real racing 3,nova3,asphalt8,ironman3 etc qmobile quatro z3 me lag wegara to nahe krte jo baqe qmobile noir series me krte hy,gaming ke lehaaz se qmobile noir a900 best hy ya qmobile quatro z3.

          • If you compare A900 and Quatro Z3 , then Quatro is better .. If you want a perfect phone for gaming .. then you should look for a phone with Quad core snapdragon processor. These are less expensive alternates and would play most of the games lag free but they are not built for hardcore gaming

  84. usman bhai is main hardcore game chal gain ge noir a900 oe thl w200 mobile achi ye be batain or iska touch acha hai THL w200 ka.

    • Touch I guess is same for both, but the game performance on the THL W200 would be better as it has a more powerful processor 1.5 GHz as compared to 1.2GHz of the A900.

  85. Can you please upload unboxing & benchmark review of Noir A950. Secondly which one do you recommend A950 or A900 ?

  86. does usman bhai it is better than a600 and a10 and does real racing 3 and subway surfer work on this phone?

    • A600 is quad core so its better, it has OTG as well, yes both games work on the mentioned phones.

  87. Usman gpu me kis ke performance better hy PowerVR5xt or PowerVR544.plz.reply zaroor.kray.

    • The Power VR 5xt is an upgrade (is better) to the existing 5 series meaning the 544 or 543…..

      • Thankx it means powerVr5Xt is more powerfull.then other powerVR seriez such as powerVr544

        • yes, its the most powerful in Series 5, but there is also a series 6, known as Rogue.

          • But tell.me.which chipset.is better for hardcoring gaming tegra3,qualcom snap dragon pro,Andreno,Mali.etc and tell me.Asus google nexus 7 is good for gaming +hd graphics because i.want to buy nexus7.this.week.plz.replyfast

    • internet depends on your isp and wifi router, nothing to do with phone, and none reported as yet.

    • Wa alaikum salaam, no problems reported regarding display, icon duplication was a problem that was reported. Someone reported a frozen pixel once but if you check the phone right when you purchase it, you can identify such a problem then and there.

    • faisal bhai ya usman malik koi reply kro plz a900 ka software update ho sakta h ya nai..waiting

      • yes it can, you can take it to the qmobile sales and service center and they will update it for you.

        • faisal bhai sony ka software update mai khud kr sakta ta kayi bar maine kia h kia A900 ka mai nai kar sakta …reply bro thanx

          • I would still recommend that you take it to their sales and service center, since we haven’t done any experimentation with S.w updates.

  88. salam sir. meri range 20-22 tk ki ha ,mai confuse hun huawei g610s , sumsung s2, a900, a20??
    mujhe camera , battry, or hd display chaye kindly guid me kia lun ya in ky ilawa koi or brand???

    • A900 has hd display, S2 brand new would cost more, a20 does not have hd display, if phone resale is not a problem then I suggest you buy the THL w200 for 23k best value for money in the 1.5GHz quad core processor range, has hd display as well, battery timing is good too. If you are concerned about resale go for the qmobile a600 has same specs as a900 and has OTG functionality as well.

      • faisal bhai kia android k liy bbm launch kia giya…eske ilwa ager aap whatsapp ya f.b use krty ho then plz give me id thanx bro

        • Its gonna be a surprise I guess :-) it was supposed to be launched back on Sept 22nd, then it got halted and now the news is that it will released within a couple of days but its been 6 days since then so really can’t say. Yes I am usually available on our FB page.

          • ager mai A900 k software ko update krlu ti koi change ajaye ga matlb speed etc

          • faisal bhai bbm launch ho gaya h maine downloas b kia aor install b ho gaya jb open krta hu to wireless network ka kehta jo mere pas nai h mai to zong use krta hu ..to ye zong per nai ho ga

  89. Dear Usman,

    Though I wasn’t a Qmobile user but gave it a try by buying A500, it boasts of Quadcore and blah blah but seriously that wasn’t worth 16K. It was having too much problems like: lagging, no gaming support at all, avg camera etc. I finally sold it out!

    Now, I am thinking to buy another phone, my range is around 22,000.
    Should I go for A900? My requirements are good camera, average gaming and no hanging issues at all.

    I also have an option of HTC ONE S, which my friend is selling it to me in 26,000.

    Please help me in my decision making :)

    • Gfive G9 @ 18000 (best value for money in 1.2GHz quadcore range), A600 @ 19,500 (same functionality as A900 but cheaper and has OTG), A900 @22,500, and THL W200 @23,000 (best value for money in the 1.5GHz quadcore class)

      • what about Sony Xperia L? same price, camera, RAM and ROM, Dual-core 1 GHz processor with Qualcomm MSM8230 Snapdragon Chipset. 4.3 display. and the most important thing, reliable brand. you will never face issues like icon duplication and many others.

  90. Dear A900 is very good phone i m using it but facing a small issue while usage i.e it get off automatically while calling otherwise working fine.
    Plzzzzzzzzzzz help and guide me in this regard I am waiting…

    • there is something blocking the proximity sensor maybe a dirty a screen guard or something, try taking it off if it has one.

  91. Assalamualikum usman bhai.. ma khena chata tha ke my dad has a noir a900 and i aslo today bought it.. but the screen resolution of the new one has changed and the new one is having more efficent gameplay.. but why the scren resolution have changed.. have any idea????,,,… and if u put them togather the old one seems brighter and yellowish type .. and the new one is a little bit dull and has true colours.. i have just seen the comparision between iphone 5 display vs 4s.. they also have the same thing.. i think that due to retind display technology of apple has changed.. china has duplicated it and put it into the new noir a900.and also the new one has a new opyion in settings after apps that is wirless input device which uses bluetooth.. dnt know what it is…
    so can u help me out in gathering any clue…

  92. When i am play any game in my mobile a900 the mobile were blinking and memmory is gone to above 90%…… Can anyone tell me the solution

  93. Hi Friends. Previously I had samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 that used to download maps and I didn’t have to switch on the internet connection again and again. It used to tell me my location correctly without internet. Now I have this Noir A900 but it asks for internet connection otherwise maps open blank every time. Can anybody help me in this regard? I shall be highly thankful to you.
    Regards

    • Hmm well I am guessing that the Tab probably had a much more powerful GPS system and it probably didn’t require an internet connection, also you can try downloading an app which has offline maps, they should at least solve your blank map problem.

  94. Yeh Qmobile local compaany hai,,,,,, Samsung or hTc thik hain jo k branded hain aur in k phones ki market value b hoti hai,,,,

  95. Usman, there isnt any option of SOFTWARE UPDATE in a900. Do you have any knowledge regarding this issue ?

    • Hmm usually when an update is required such as upgrading the android version it is recommended to take it to the Qmobile sales and service center, as they dont have online s/w updates.

  96. I am having problem with data internet connectivity.Phone is working fine with Wi-fi but when mobile data connection is enabled it stops working after 5 minutes and then i have to manually switch off & then On the data connection.Any one having the same problem?

  97. Just rooted my a900 and flashed xperia HD ROM. Love it working flawlessly. And from where can I by Chinese phones like umi x2 and others plz tell???

    • Dear Mr. Sameer,

      how long you have been using the mobile after rooting?
      is it working fine?
      what OS you have flashed?
      is it possible to put 4.2.2 in it by flashing it with a new root?

      Dear Mr. Usman,

      thanks for your efforts and working regarding Qmobile.
      it seems you are officially hired by Qmobile to solve the issues and support ppl other than their support centers :-) any ways good efforts and hats off to the pics and video reviews.

      icon duplication happened with me also, and there were also few problems like skype was not working properly, and data connection was also doing the same as another user described it in earlier comments.
      i have visited Qmobile office and they reinstalled the software,

      all of the issues stands same in my device.
      using my mobile by applying different launchers and then phone works fine.
      can you let me know when will be the next software(4.2.2 or 4.3) will be uploaded in Qmobiles??

      it would be a pleasure for me to have your answer :)

      thanks and regards,
      Assam butt

  98. Dear Mr. Usman
    I have A900 but i can not off its touch vibration yet can u tell me where is its option its very irritating while in typing message.
    Regards
    Muhammad Ahmad
    03007113344

  99. assalam o alaikum sir.
    when i got a900 in aug , antutu benchmark score was 11500 on average .
    yesterday i ran the benchmark after long time and the score was 13200 , 13167 , 13050
    what do you say about this????
    i know benchmarking is of no use but it just happened/.
    waiting for ur rep :)

    • Not sure why it gave you 11,500 in first place .. Benchmark results depend on a number of factors , they are just to give you a comparison between devices.

  100. need some guidance regarding rooting ,,,
    really wanna root my phone but dont know anythng about rooting
    its pros and cons..
    help me guys

    • rooting a phone gives you full control over the phone. You can uninstall systems apps that are not used , Install custom ROM on the phone etc

  101. Asalam o alikum
    usman bhai what are the major difference between A600 and A900 and what you suggest to buy?

    • Main difference is the display screen .. A900 has a ratina display which is much better then A600. A600 however has OTG feature. A900 has a better camera as well.

  102. hi usman,,,me ne A600 kharida ta,,,us ki music volume bohot bekar thi,,,me yai poch raha ta k A900 ki aawaz kaisi hai ,,loud hai ya nai,,,,,,,me lena chahta ho,,,baki specification mujay pasand hai is ki…

  103. ASalam.o.alaikum,

    Usman bhi aik cheez pochni hai mujhe about A900, miane ye mobile liya few days phele bhht acha hai every thing is v good… but aik chez samjh nhi arai is ki internal memory 4GB hai mai storage mai jaker dekh ra hon to wahn par 0.98Gb show hora hai its mean k 1GB memory arai hai… plz plz mujhe bataye ye kiya chakr hai im v confused…:(

    • No need to worry sohail. Its normal. The rest of the memory is taken by the system files. Use the SD card to store your apps and photos etc.

  104. We can easily root all models of Qmobile by using “Frama root .apk”.It requires just 1touch to root. You can download it from anywhere on the web

    • A900 mobile ka updte aya h to koi bhai bata sakta h A900 ko kaise update krna ho ga matlb pc suit install krna ho ga plz

  105. iknow usman bhi system taken kerta hai memory but atleast show to ho 4 Gb becoz mere dost k pas htc hai os ki internal memory maine check ki to 16Gb thi so wo to storage mai show horai hai.. usman bhi mai Q mobile ki frenchaise par lay jao… bataye kiya kero?

      • sss3 mera matlab ye hai k me ne a600 leya tha,,us ki sound bilkul down thi music ki,,,,i means a900 ki sound a600 se zabardast hai ya nahi,,

    • a600 bohot zabardast hai,,means wifi waghera and hd video,,front camera 2 mp bohot achi quality hai,,but mujay us ki sound pasand nahi aayi….r haa hand free me music bilkul Dj ban jati hai us me zabardast hoti hai

    • Wa Alaikum Salaam, well the smartphone with the best value for money currently in the 1.2GHz Quad Core processor range is the Gfive G9 priced at 18K. If you want one with a smaller screen then in the 1.2GHz class the Qmobile A600 is a good option priced at 19,500.

  106. Dear Usman Bhai
    I am using Iphone 4 from last 1 year. I want to change my iphone and wanna buy qmobile but my frends,cousins say me you would not satisfy with any qmobile after using iphone4. Can you please guide me If i want to buy Qmobile, which model i should buy? plz help me i m so cofused coz i wanna change this mobile.

    • Aleem your friends are right. Its not easy to shift from iPhone4 to qmobile. Infact its difficult to shift from iOS to Android. So if you do plan to shift , then I would suggest atleast getting a mt6589 Turbo processor phone. Or a phone with snapdragon processor.

      Its not a question of qmobile Its changing the OS .

      • salam…bro i have readed so many reviews of qmobile A900. and so many problems are pointed out above.duplication.screen going dead.so what should i do??? should i buy this phone??????

        • Wa Alaikum Salaam, well yes there have been problems mentioned with the A900 if you have doubts you can go for the A600 it is cheaper and has OTG as well, check its review.

  107. bought a900 couple of weeks back. it started to recyle (turn off and on) by itself from two days ago, each time i use it for calls/texting, phone book etc it turns off and back on that moment before allowing me to proceed with desired function. Can you please advise me on that. thank you really.

    • try doing a factory reset but make sure you backup any important data before you do it, try and run it without installing any apps, could be that you have a virus or a s/w conflict. if it still causes the same problem even after a factory reset then have it checked by the Qmobile service center.

  108. I just bought a noir a900 and through wifi it is not opening gmail, play store, and Google maps etc but working on ufone internet so help required plz I have done clearing cache, factory reset, airplane mode everything rest wifi is browsing internet fine

  109. i am interested to buy q mobile a900, in 8 to 9 months warrenty, with complete accessories, if some one wants to sale it. so pls contact me. (03422717564)

  110. I just bought a noir a900 and through wifi it is not opening gmail, play store, and Google maps etc but working on ufone internet so help required plz I have done clearing cache, factory reset, airplane mode everything rest wifi is browsing internet fine

      • But why would it not connect on my home network for Google apps while rest of internet works fine. Any idea

  111. Kia koi batae ga k a 900 pa nfs mostwanted chalti ha k nahin coz I m I m interested its gaming compatability

  112. After reading many reviews from different sites about A900, I have reached on following result.

    8MP Camera is no more than 5MP camera of Samsung. It is just below than 8MP camera of Sony Xperia.
    Yes, you will get a little better processor and a little big screen but you have to face so many issues in Qmobile but you don’t have to face even one in Samsung and Sony mobiles. It seems like Qmobile manufacture sets in a hurry or they don’t have as much expertise as Samsung and Sony.

    Issues in A900 (in other Qmobiles as well).
    Icon duplication
    Suddenly stops working, hangs or dead.
    Automatically switch off and on.
    GPS is not working.
    It has few sensors but sometimes one of them will not in your mobile.
    Memory is too low for software and heavy gaming.
    Many software from Play store will not work.
    One of my friends purchased a qmobile set, he faced no issues in 6 months but after 6 months guess what happened? Touch system stopped working.

    So you are really the luckiest person in the world if you purchased Qmobile A900 or any other Qmobile and you never faced any problem.

    I need your replies on this.

    Thanks

    • plz suggest me which one is better, a900 or samsung galaxy core ???? samsung ka 5mp better h ya a900 ka 8mp ?? nd galaxy core me dual core processor h or a900 me quad core…me ne q mob k boht problems issues parhe is web per as u mentioned above……plz reply me as soon as possible its urgent

  113. i am little confs in choosing a700 and a900. which is best phone….A7000 ma kia kia problems ha.
    battry timing kis ki best ha or in dono sets ka video comparison lain…plz….plz
    comparison ma battry b disscus karni ha….
    jaldi…….

  114. i have a900 . i have seen in videos that a900 has hdr funciton , little icon named hdr written on top of its camera . but in my cell its not present . can u tell me why ? whether its andriod version problem or something else . i have andriod 4.2.1

  115. Sallam to all sir usman malik mery pas 23000 hazar hain or me ak set lana chata ho bohat mushkil sa papa sa milay hain mugy q mobile A 900 pasnad aya hain but jasy kafi log kha rhy hain hang ho jata hai ya icon duoble ho jaty hain to ab me dar gya h kia ya sub such hain mena pin pack lena hain kia me la lo jasy aap khay sir ..me bht dara hua ho khai koi galt set na la bethao ? please answer me sir and ya bhe bta de jiya ga kon sa lo ans me soon sir thanks … ALLAH HAFIZ

  116. Sallam to all sir usman malik mery pas 23000 hazar hain or me ak set lana chata ho bohat mushkil sa papa sa milay hain mugy q mobile A 900 pasnad aya hain but jasy kafi log kha rhy hain hang ho jata hai ya icon duoble ho jaty hain to ab me dar gya h kia ya sub such hain mena pin pack lena hain kia me la lo jasy aap khay sir ..me bht dara hua ho khai koi galt set na la bethao ? please answer me sir and ya bhe bta de jiya ga kon sa lo ans me soon sir thanks … ALLAH HAFIZ

  117. Aslam Alikum Bhae main a900 liya hai per main through data cable ki is main songs bharna chahta but data cable laga raha to sirf charging ho rahe koi option nahe ati plzzzzzzzzzzzzz is ka koi hal bataeee plzzzzzzzz

    • Wa Alaikum Salaam, Waqar once the data cable is connected please bring down the menu it will say USB Charge Only and underneath that it will say “touch for other USB options” when you touch that, another menu will pop up and it will have heading “Connect As” select USB storage and it will allow you to do data transfer. Hope that helps.

  118. sir mery pas qmobile a900 hai mai apna pattern lock bhole gia h ab just ya likha aa rha h too many pattern attempts and nechy user name and pasword aa rha h and agar kch likhana chahao to nae likha ja rha keybord bhe nae aa rha plz plz sir plz help me sir plz me bht parshan ho sir plz help me

    • Salam sir,
      i had a plan to buy Qa900 but itni serious and repeated complaints ml rhi hyn regarding getting hanged, icon duplication etc.. Am so worried kindly guide me if i should still go for Qa900 or huawei G700 or any samsung 2nd hand s3, s4 cuz am lil bound with budget bt cnt take any headache of such stuking issue etc..
      Kindly sir reply me soon.

  119. Salam usman bahi.aj kal market main HTC one S milta hy 23 to 26 k range main shopkeeper bolty hain imported sets hain new hain wts ur opinion about these.Ap guide karain k HTC one S,a900 and a700 kon sa behter hy.i like a700 due to its big screen and 3000mAh batterywhat u suggest which one is better.

    • Well the HTC one S was released in April 2012, now its Jan 2014…so I am thinking these sets might be refurbished but not brand new factory models.
      well if you like large screen phones then check out the G9 it has greater value for money and has a better display then the A700 not mention is cheaper then the A700 as well…

  120. Sir may q moblibe a900 recently laya hu …is may bohaatt prblms hai … kud ba kud bnd hojata hai or fuzul may paisay khata hai sara balance barbad kiyaa hai har waqt 0 balance karta hai or network bhi zro show karta hai .. may kiyaa Karun may ab UAE aya hu yaha bhi kisi ko is mobile ka nhii pata plzzzzzzzzzzz help me what can I do urjent ???? plzzzzzzzzzzzzzz thanxxx

    • i dont know keh khud koin band ho raha hei .. lekin you should turn off your data connection on 3g or GPRS to save the balance .. Balance khatam honey mein A900 ka qasoor nahi . App settings theek ker lo masla hal ho jaye ga

  121. Hello Mr. Usman,
    Hope u r doing well,

    I have to purchase a cell phone with long battery time and great camera. what about sony xperia brand? have searched some sony mobiles on net can you please advise which mobile phone is better for me in below models,

    1- Sony xperia S
    2- Sony xperia SL
    3- Sony xperia Ion

    your positive comments required. Thanks

    • These are all old sony Xperia phones .. out of these Xperia SL seems like a good option. what is your budget ? why do you want a sony phone only ?

      • my budget is around 30K to 35K ..sony phone not only. actually iam searching phone which have a good battery time and good camera also mean 13mp.. if you want to guide me for any other cell phone which is fulfill my requirements so ill very thank ful to you. i had HTC one X but i sold it.

  122. I have listened that A900 has a very delicate screen(LCD)..
    Is it true that it breaks on even a minor jerk or etc…
    ??

      • but bro i just paid 7250 for repairing the smashed touch pad, screen was ok after facing a football shoot but have to renewed because touch and screen are combined in A900 other wise this mobile is cool one.

  123. usman bhai..plzz bta k phly mery pas a10 tha us mn jo memory card use kar tha bht applications thi…ab jb mn wo set bech k a900 liya tw us card wali chezy a900 mn nhi show ho rahi wo ek app bi nahi arahi halan k card ki memory use hui hui h un apps sy bs show nahi hti yeh kaisy show hongi a900 mn plZ plz help kar dy….meri bht c fmliy pics mn hide ki huyi thi application k andr wo bi gaib ho gayi h plz plz bta dy mn bara shukr gazar hu ga…

  124. koi bhaii…plzz bta dy gaaa yar mery pas a10 tha us mn jo memory card use kar tha bht applications thi…ab jb mn wo set bech k a900 liya tw us card wali chezy a900 mn nhi show ho rahi wo ek app bi nahi arahi halan k card ki memory utni hi h bs show nahi hti yeh kaisy show hongi kise ko kuyi pata h plZ plz help kar dy….meri bht c fmliy pics mn hide ki huyi thi app k andr wo bi gaib ho gayi h plz plz bta dy mn bara shukr gazar hu ga…

    • Sajjawal the apps are copied in the app but they are configured according to the mobile. So if you change the mobile , the apps in the memory card will not work the same .. If you want to take full apps backup and restore on a new phone you have to use some other apps which are made for this.

      The pictures however should be there in DCIM folder .. But as you said you had hidden them using another app , then it might be difficult to restore them .. Or you can trying installing that app again on the memory card and see if it picks up the old photos.

  125. Hello,
    I am looking forward to change my phone currently i am using S3 how do you compare Noir a900 with S3 and besides that is ki resale kiya hay i mean is it better then other brands in pakistan if i buy it on 22500 and after 3 4 months if i sale it mjhy kitna loss hay

    Regards,
    Arslaan Masood

    • A900 is not better then S3 . Resale is average , you will be able to sell it after 4 months for 17 or 18000 .. This is just an estimate.

  126. a900 mny liya h usman ji lkn y ota k chz h and mn kaisy use karu. es ko nd ek o.r question k jb mn koi vedio play karu tw 3..ya 4 secd bd vedio blink hti h y kaisy theak hogi plz help kr dy..

    • Dont know about the blinking problem , it shouldnt come .. But OTA mean Over-The-Air updates . This means that qmobile can send you an updated software via wifi . Qmobile yeh option daal tu deeta hei but they have never sent any OTA updates to any of the phones.

  127. plz suggest me which one is better, a900 or samsung galaxy core ???? samsung ka 5mp better h ya a900 ka 8mp ?? nd galaxy core me dual core processor h or a900 me quad core…me ne q mob k boht problems issues parhe is web per as u mentioned above……plz reply me as soon as possible its urgent

  128. I have A900 and it is locked due to wrong pattern attempts, any solution to unlock it except hard reset, as with hard reset data will be deleted.

  129. salam usman bhai tell me which mobile is good Huawei G700 or Q Mobile A900 ??? or in dono main se kis ka camera best hai ?? or performance wise koun sa set zabardast hai huawei G700 Q MOBILE A900 .. im waiting your reply plz reply me as soon as possible …

  130. Hellow can any one solve my problem.. i bought naoi a900 1 week ago.. it was working fine . bt now i have an issue that it takes pause of 2-3 sec while playing audio and video files.. vidoe and audio files play hoti hain mgr bech ma pauses leta ha..
    plz solve my issue..

    • Does the performance improve when you restart the set? Or does it remain the same? Could be a virus problem download a virus program from playstore and then run that and see if you get any improvement.

      • hellow ..

        now its working fine.. i installed antivrus named ”mobile care”.. plz tell is it ok or recommemd me best anntivirus.

        thanks

  131. Dear Usman Sb!
    My boss has purchased A900 , we are facing a problem , when pressing any button announcement will played, e.g, when press 1 button mobile also announce “one” IVR at same time……. how to stop this announcement of mobile or option need to uncheck and where to……..

    if possible please sned me email on below address…

    noor_glt@hotmail.com

    thanks

    • It should not do that by default did you install any app recently? if you have then simply uninstall that app, if all else fails there is always the factory reset but make sure you back up your data before doing that.

  132. hellow usman malik i want 2 ask many wuestions about my cell phone noir a900 …
    the question is that . that how to update or install OTA in my noir a900
    030134335156

    • OTA is a service that is usually provided by the manufacturer of the device in this case Qmobile, as far as I have heard they are not offering such a service, if you want to upgrade your OS you’ll have to take it to their Sales and Service center.

  133. I am facing a problem with my Noir A900. After installing applications from Google Play, the shortcuts in the main menu starts to multiply ,ie one app have more than one shortcuts. Any suggestions what should i do. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks

    • Did you install any custom launcher ? These kinds of problems usually arrive because of those. If you did uninstalling it should fix the problem

  134. A.O.A
    Sir Mjhe Ya Bata Deen K Qmobile A900 Ka By Defult Launcher Konsa Hai Mere Se Wo Delet HoGya Hai Plz Ans Me

    • Wa alaikum salaam, if you have deleted that by mistake we recommend that you take it to Qmobile sales and service center or if you have rooted the device to install another launcher.

  135. I’m using A900 mobile but I’m facing a problem regarding camera sound. Can you please tell me how to turn it off…???

  136. Sir, kindly suggest me another good android mobile within a budget of approx. 20,000
    I m convinced in buying A-900 but these problems that people are experiencing is delaying me to buy it…..
    Your suggestion will be highly appreciated!!

  137. Is G610 of Huawei is better than A-900
    If yes, plz highlight me the differences…….
    I have to take a decision in a day or two…..

  138. A900 me launcher or icons problems key ho rahe hain or gfive me ota function hai

  139. Sir i wnt to know that which GPU is Best Mali 400 in A910 or SGX 5xt in a900…………plz repli……….

  140. Plz…. Tell me Qmobile A900 is have a Light Sensor OR NOT…… not found light sensor in my A900 ?

  141. this application not install in phone ? q mobiile A900 ..yeh msg kyun aa raha hai baar baar .. mai ne sirf usb cable pc se laga ker kuch images mobile mai daali thi .. yeh saari apps pehle sahee chalti thi .. plz fix this problem ..plz
    meeruuu@live.com

  142. Please tell me A900 ke or S3 I9300 display main kitna Difference hai…..???? A900 main really 16.7M color lcd Hai????? So 16.7M IPS Retina main or 16M Super AmoLED main kitna fark hai?????

      • may a900 k baray may puchna chahta hu k a900 ko qmobile pc suite say kaysay connect karu is ka option kdr ota hay .thanks

  143. Hi Usman Bhai,

    Your help is required. I heard one thing about this phone is that it have some issue with its charging pin. Can you tell me is it true or it just faced by some people who not used their phone carefully??

    Thanks.
    Allah Bless You :)

  144. Qmobile A900 does not include 4G support, only 3G is supported.

  145. Does A900 has HSDPA technology??? Or its only has WCDMA technology… If its only has WCDMA technology then it will work slow on 3G network..
    Ill appreciate your professional and quick response on my above mentioned query…

  146. IS A910 BETTER THAN A900?
    (some say, A910 has back battary, and it heats up…)
    and what about Qmobile i9 ???
    Is it better than both or worse?
    Please help.
    Because i have to buy one.
    I know A900 is reliable. but A910 and i9 has litte advaneced features,
    just to know if they have no any big draw back… like battery, heatup problem, screen resolution or so…

  147. Usman bhai plz guide me, whch one is much better to buy, a600 or a900, personaly i like a600 due to it’s large display but ur suggetion is vry imp 4 me so recommend me among these two, waiting 4 ur repl?

  148. Usman bhai plz guide me, whch one is much better to buy, a600 or a900, personaly i like a600 due to it’s large display but ur suggetion is vry imp 4 me so plz recommend me among these two, waiting 4 ur repl?

  149. Plz repl m waiting 4 ur repl n thn i go to purchase, a600 or a900

  150. Faisa bhai ap e mje suggest kr dain a600 n a900 main sy, a600 mje pasnd ha due to large disply but earler in review of a600 usman bhai mentioned that the camera flash lit is not powerful n not gud take pics in low light, is it true? is there any prblm wd the led flarh? alro sugges me among these two..tnx n anxisouly watitng 4 ur repl

  151. Assalamualaikum.. Usman bhai issue yeh ha kay meray ps a900 he ha. Problem yeh ha kay chrome browser main jo b video open krtay hain wooh uss main he play hoti ha. Main chahta hun kay MX PLAYER default video player bann jae taakay main video streaming video player main kr sakoon. Browser main full screen waghaira kaa issue ha. Tou mujhe default video player choose krna ha chrome browser kay liye.

  152. hy bro i want to know that how i can connect my noire a900 with qmobile pc suite .i cannot see any option of pc suite in it plz tell me otherwise i can sale my phone……

  153. is any way to remove system apps without rooting.????? kindly reply

  154. Bhai koi mere problem solve kar sakta ha
    mere problem ye ha k mera QA900 mobile computer sy connect nahi ho raha jab ham usb cable lagaty hn to koi msg nahi ata just charging karta ha per connect nahi hota
    plz ye problam solve kardo

  155. Usman Malik I wanna ask you that on my qmobile A 900 there’s a problem that it catches wifi signal BUT then INTERNET doesn’t work & lines don’t turn blue PLEASE tell me what to do to fix it

  156. faisal g9 or noir a900 same specs k phone hai na
    or same gaming kerta han ya dono mein sa koi acha hai

    • yes, except for the G9’s larger screen, also if you are thinking of going for the A900 I would suggest the A600 it has OTG as well, so you get more value for money.

  157. Hi Bhai ap 10-15000 ki range main kaunsa Q mobile recommend karen ge. Thanks

  158. Salam usman bhai, u guys r done a gud job here, plz kep it up, i hav a fw questnz abot a900. I wan2 to buy it but m cnfusd n also afraid 4rm that issues wch the public discus here, like duplicte icons, sometime main camera stop working, automatic set on/of, chargng issue etc, so plz tel me is thr any serious issues like that in 99% a900 mblz r it is jst badluck for fw ppls that they got faulty mbls, plz explain these prblms, and also sugst m shal i go for it r not, tnx in advnce, wslm…

  159. aoa! plz mujhe bataen battery timing qmobile a900 ki better hai ya qmobile i9? aur dono ki bettery timing kitni hai.thnks!

    • Wa alaikum salaam, they have almost the same battery time around 36hours on regular use, and down to 8 to 10 hours in 3G mode.

  160. Yesterday, while I was at work, my sister stole my iPad and tested to see
    if it can survive a 40 foot drop, just so she can be a youtube sensation. My iPad is now broken and she has
    83 views. I know this is totally off topic but I had to
    share it with someone!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*
*
Website